Kinky Bouffants, Pompadours, ‘Fro-Hawks & more!

Spring is right around the corner and we couldn’t wait to show you some of what we think will be hot for spring. First up – a ginger colored ‘Fro Hawk!

Next on the agenda – Cut & Spicy Color

The third offering is a Flat Twist Pompadour

Four -Ever  fabulous is our Kinky Bouffant!

Last but certainly not least is our Double Mohawk Locs, that can cascade.

We hope you love our Spring 2011 offerings!  For details on these styles please visit our Styles Gallery at KhamitKinks.com

20 responses to this post.

  1. everything looks great but the last model with locs is GORGEOUS! Beautiful work!

    Reply

  2. Posted by EssKay on March 4, 2011 at 5:55 am

    These styles are absolutely gorgeous! I used to go to Khamit Kinks when I lived in New York and seeing these photos is making me miss the salon. Natural hair really is so versatile!

    Reply

    • Thank you EssKay,

      You have to stop in and visit us the next time you’re in New York.

      Reply

      • Posted by EssKay on March 6, 2011 at 7:12 am

        I had a question about the Fro Hawk pictured above. This is a style I’d like to try in the future (with no extensions if possible) but I have 4b hair and am not sure this style would look right on me. Unlike the model, I don’t have any curl definition. Is there a product that I can use to perhaps bring out a little curl in my hair in order to achieve this look?

        Reply

        • Dear EssKay,

          The ‘Fro Hawk is created with a kinky/curly extension hair. I don’t know if your real hair would have the same volume, but you could most certainly try it.

          Reply

  3. Posted by Julia on March 4, 2011 at 7:54 am

    Nice!

    Reply

  4. Posted by carline on March 5, 2011 at 8:49 am

    Very nice, I have silkener in my hair can i still use braids or twists,

    Reply

    • Thank you Carline,
      It depends on whether or not you have any new growth. I’m assuming that by silkener, you mean a chemical relaxer. Once your hair has been relaxed, it’s difficult for the extension hair to not slide off your hair. So you need at least a couple of inches of new growth for the extensions to grip on and stay on. You should consider coming in for a consultation so we can determine if it would work. Please fill out our Consultation Questionnaire.

      Reply

  5. Posted by carline on March 7, 2011 at 8:20 am

    not a relaxer it’s Miss Jessie’s silkener

    Reply

    • If it has changed the texture of your hair permanently, then it’s a chemical relaxer regardless of the nice (Silkener) name. We need to see your hair to determine what you’ll be able to have done. Please set up an appointment to come in for further guidance.

      Reply

  6. Hello,

    I have natural curly hair but I wear it blow and straighten all the time, as a result my ends are always straight and stringy when I try to wear my hair curly which I do when it gets wet or time for another blow out. I have fairly thin hair but I am thinking of doing sister locks. Can you advise on what is the best way to go about it? Cut of the straight hair? Sisterlock all the hair?

    Reply

    • Hi Shana,
      It depends on your hair. But the stringy ends look like rat tails and I personally don’t find it attractive. Ultimately, it’s up to you but if you have enough length (2-3 inches of new growth), I would say cut the straight ends off .

      Reply

  7. Beautiful work. All are so gorgeous! So many endless ideas for natural hair 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by Dekka on March 19, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Hello Anu,

    I have a quick question on how to detangle natural hair. I have notice a lot of buzz on youtube about the tangle teezer. What is your opinion on it? It seems to work on various hair types but how do you think it will fare in the long term? I would like your feedback on this product before I invest in the purchase.

    Thanks

    Reply

    • Hi Dekka,
      I took a quick look at one video. I wasn’t impressed. It’s a gadget and gadgets sell. You can easily achieve the same thing using a wide tooth comb and making certain that your hair is wet and conditioned before detangling using a wide tooth comb or wide tooth rubber brush.

      Reply

  9. Posted by Lox on April 1, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    OMG! No. 1 makes me wanna cut my locks, and No. 4 makes me want to keep them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

